Happy Birthday to the little man who stole my heart!

Standard

Samuel Nathan Strickland September 6, 2007

Happy Birthday Sam! 4 years old already! In honor of this little dude who looks like his daddy and carries my heart in his pocket I am going to share a little bit about him, including his “Sam-isms”

Sam is truly one of the sweetest little guys I have ever met. He is very tender-hearted and affectionate. He has an awesome imagination, loves little brother and is crazy in love with his big sister Emma. AND….he is HILARIOUS! If this kid isn’t in sports, he’ll be a comedian.

A few Sam-isms:

ummm plobly no (probably)

he uses “him” for “his’ ALL the time and I just can’t bring myself to correct him…..”he got a hook in him arm”, “that shark bit him lip”, etc….he is obsessed with fish of all kinds

He tells me he loves me all the time and every night around 4 am he comes in my room and snuggles with me. Am I tired? Yes. Would I change it for all the money in the world? Never.

He dances, paints his toenails, can hit the crap out of a baseball and golf ball and honestly believes HE is Tiger Woods (the athlete, not the other).

He LOVES his Papa….they are buddies :o)

He told me one day he wants to be a parent and a chef when he grows up.

Since he could speak he calls every plane in the sky “Daddy’s FedEx”

He loves to fish. PERIOD.

When something startles him or scares him he says “that scared me out of poops!”

When he is thirsty he asks for a “piece of water”

Bullets are “bullups”

James’ whiskers are “pokey things”

He eats biscuit dough….seriously this kid has issues!

He loves going to dance with Emma because he likes the ladies!

He makes my heart smile and I thank God for him every single day!

Happy Birthday Sam the man! I love you always!

One response »

Leave a Reply

